top of page

A BLOG ABOUT EVERYTHING YOU COULD IMAGINE

Time to Clean Those Brushes! DIY


Hello loves! Today we'll talk about washing makeup brushes. Do I really need to wash them? Will I really spend my time washing one by one? Of course you will! Over time, they accumulate little things (such as dead skin cells) and leave pleasant access for bacteria, but unpleasant for us and our face, am I right? So leave the laziness aside and wash those dirty brushes!

The first step is to get any small bowl and put some soapy water. In this case, I used detergent. Yes people, dish soap! Don't worry about your beautiful and soft brushes, they won't get ruined.

Then, take your brush and place it in the water as if mixing. Keep moving the brush in the water. Look at that dirty water guys! Grab the brush and put it under the faucet removing any excess dirt that's still there.

Attention: Careful not to wet the part that joins the handle and metal part because it can cause it to get loose and come off..

I think that made a little difference, lol. Now that it's pretty clean, the way it was when you bought it, in my case it's white, get some conditioner and put it on the brush. That way it'll be a bit more softer. Rinse well.

Finally, put the bristles together so you won't have any out of place and let dry.

See how it's fast and easy? As I would say when I was younger, easy peasy lemon squeezy. So let's save at least one day of the month to wash those brushes!

Kisses for all!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Nenhum tag.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page